The 8th Annual BRAIN Initiative Meting kicks off today, Tuesday, June 21, 2022. Dr. Walter Koroshetz, Director of the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke (NINDS), shares what’s to come in his newest Director’s Message.  

June 21, 2022

The BRAIN Initiative® launched an essay and video contest for high school students in March called the BRAIN Initiative Challenge.

June 17, 2022

Last month, members of the Multi-Council Working Group (MCWG) met virtually to discuss the current state of the NIH BRAIN Initiative and to learn about new chemical and synthetic biology technologies.

June 16, 2022

Please join us virtually on June 21-22 at the BRAIN Initiative’s 8th Annual Meeting and hear from our three plenary speakers as they share their expertise and insights with the BRAIN research community. 

June 13, 2022

Apply by June 17 to attend a hackathon at the Allen Institute from October 3-5, 2022 where participants will have the opportunity to reanalyze existing open datasets to generate new insights. 

June 09, 2022

The Notice of Special Interest reflects participation by additional NIH Institutes and Centers, including the BRAIN Initiative. The deadline for letters of intent to apply for a partnership award is June 13, 2022, and applications for projects are due by July 13, 2022. 

June 08, 2022

The Dana Foundation recently released a request for proposals for planning grants for future Dana Centers for Neuroscience & Society. The deadline for proposals is July 6, 2022. 

June 07, 2022

Last week marked my second anniversary as BRAIN Director, an amazing opportunity and challenge for which I am deeply grateful. Over the past two years, I’ve strived to maintain perspective about all that we do, and to be guided by others’ views and critiques.

June 02, 2022

Have you read the latest BRAIN Initiative Alliance newsletter? BRAIN scientists are invited to share their tools with the scientific community in the Toolmakers Newsletter.

May 26, 2022

The National Academy of Sciences recently elected new members Drs. Elizabeth Buffalo, Hollis Cline, Stephen Lisberger, Helen Mayberg, and Jay Shendure for their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.  

May 24, 2022