The Accelerating Medicines Partnership® (AMP®) Bespoke Gene Therapy Consortium (BGTC) is hosting an informational webinar for the reissued adeno-associated virus (AAV) biology research opportunities on July 14, 2022.  

July 12, 2022
The Gruber Foundation and The Kavli Foundation 2022 Prizes in Neuroscience recognize trailblazing contributions in theoretical neuroscience and the genetics of brain disorders.
June 24, 2022

The prestigious AAAS Honorary Fellow class of 2021 includes five scientists whose research is supported by the BRAIN Initiative: Drs. Guoping Feng, Viviana Gradinaru, Susan Shore, Bing Ye, and Karen Zito. 

March 25, 2022

The new Notice of Change extends the current application due dates period and updates applicants’ eligibility regarding the previous Notice of Special Interest (NOSI) to facilitate dissemination efforts from BRAIN Initiative-funded researchers.  

March 17, 2022

We’ve collected stunning imagery as part of our annual Show Us Your BRAINs! Photo and Video Contest. In a series of five articles, we highlight the top artwork from the 2020 and 2021 contests and the scientific tools used to uncover the beauty of the brain.

December 21, 2021

The BRAIN-funded scientists Drs. Polina Anikeeva, Rui Costa, Josh Huang, Mikhail Shapiro, Chethan Pandarinath and Todd Roberts were among the recipients of these prestigious awards.

October 27, 2021

The 2021 class of new National Academy of Medicine (NAM) members includes Drs. Kafui Dzirasa, Zhigang He, and Feng Zhang, scientists who have been supported by BRAIN Initiative funds.

October 21, 2021

The 2021 cohort of Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI) Investigators includes six BRAIN-funded scientists, while three investigators, including BRAIN Multi-Council Working Group member Karl Deisseroth, were honored with the Albert Lasker Basic Medical Research Award for…

September 28, 2021

Follow along this month as the NIH Director Dr. Francis Collins highlights the spectacular images and videos from this year’s Show Us Your BRAINs! Contest.

August 09, 2021

Dr. Elba Serrano, a member of the BRAIN Multi-Council Working Group and Neuroethics Working Group, will travel to Portugal in 2022. 

July 13, 2021